April’s Member of the Month – Predencia Dixon

Predencia Dixon

Predencia Dixon

My name’s Predencia Dixon and I have been a member of Writers Without Borders (WWB) since 2007. I’ve always been interested in writing fiction. Although I’d written a few poems before (mainly teenage angst about unrequited love) it was after joining WWB that I started writing in earnest. WWB also gave me an opportunity to perform in various events.

Raw Vols 1 & 2 Predencia Dixon

Raw Vols 1 & 2
Predencia Dixon

I published my first anthology of poems RAW Vols 1 & 2 in 2001, followed a year later by a CD of poems and songs.

Dare to Love by Penny Dixon

Dare to Love by Penny Dixon

It was 2010 before I turned my hand to fiction, and published in 2011 my first novel Dare to Love, a romantic drama set in Barbados, England and The United States, under my pseudonym Penny Dixon.

 

 

 

 

Betrayed by Penny Dixon

Betrayed by Penny Dixon

Bitten by the bug I published a second novel Betrayed in 2012. I’m currently editing two books of short stories which should be available this year.

I’ve discovered and love blogging. I write the blogs for WWB. I also have a few blogs of my own on the following websites

predencia.co.uk

writingcreativelywithspirit.com

pennydixon.com

cymbalspublishing.co.uk

I also enjoy belly dancing and have performed at a couple of our events.

About predencia

Author of novels Dare to Love and Betrayed www.pennydixon.com poetry anthology Raw www.cymbalspublishing.co.uk and blogger www.writingcreativelywithspirit.com
This entry was posted in Member of the Month. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to April’s Member of the Month – Predencia Dixon

  1. tessa lowe says:

    Website’s looking great Predencia. Very lively and lovely.Thanks for your (and Andrew’s?) hard work.:)

  2. predencia says:

    Thanks Tessa. It’s a labour of love 🙂

Leave a comment