Book Signing Event For ‘THAT LONG WALK’

That Long Walk SigningThe book signing event to formally mark the release of ‘Femi Abidogun’s latest poetry collection took place on Saturday 18th July 2015 at Harborne Library, Birmingham.

The event was witnessed by invited guests, visitors to the library and a few members of the public. WWB members, Martin Underwood and David Rollason were on hand to give support to Femi as well as to represent Writers’ Without Borders.

The book signing which kicked off at 1pm finally ended just after the advertised time of 4pm. All in all the event turned to be a successful outing.

Please enjoy these pictures from the event.

That Long Walk Signing 5

HarveyThat Long Walk Signing 6That Long Walk Signing 3The release of 'Femi Abidogun's latest poetry collection

About David Rollason

I am a writer, creative, inventive, observant, but the results are for you the reader to decide. There are things in my head constantly that I need to get out and into a readable form and this for now is my preferred medium. I am a simple being with complex workings. I am a complex being with simple logic. I am really just..... me.
This entry was posted in Members' events and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Book Signing Event For ‘THAT LONG WALK’

  1. Tessa Lowe says:

    Great David and congratulations Femi. David, I wonder if you could call me so I can talk about the minefield that is book production please. I have either not been at meetings where you have so kindly done that or else I wasn’t concentrating and would be glad of a little of your time on the subject.

  2. Elaine Yap says:

    Well done – another of our talented writer’s success story. Well done Femi. Wishing you all the best for future publications. To David I am down in Hastings> Not back till about the 24th. Hoping I can meet deadline for anthology.

Leave a comment